Cooking Classes with Professional Chefs at Stir Crazy Cooking School

Cooking Classes with Professional Chefs at Stir Crazy Cooking School

Learn to cook like a pro at these fun and interactive cooking classes and training courses.

Not everyone gets to be a top chef, but who says you can’t pretend to be one for a day. These hands-on cooking classes provide a fun and interactive environment for anyone to try their hand at the culinary arts.

The bonus? You’re guaranteed a fun night out, followed by a delicious dinner where participants get to enjoy their culinary creations.

Cooking classes at Stir Crazy

The cooking classes are taught by professional chefs, who bring a wealth of experience from the restaurant industry. Some of the cooking experiences on offer include:

Flavour blending
This course is aimed at foodies wanting to learn how to identify flavours, flavour combinations and what makes a perfect dish.
Cost R680
Duration 3.5 hours

Indian Sessions
This four-day course teaches the art of Indian cuisine and features dishes from North, South, East and West India.
Cost R2 400
Duration 4 days

Intermediate Cooking Course
This course is aimed at foodies and cooks wanting to take their cooking skills to the next level.
Cost R2 200
Duration 4 days

Good to know

  • The school hosts corporate year-end functions and team-building events. One such offering is their Masterchef Teambuilding event, where you and your colleagues compete against each other.
  • The school also hosts pop-up dinner events, where a team of chefs (graduates from the school’s Super Yacht Culinary Course) prepare a five-course gourmet meal under the supervision of head chef Brett Nussey. Guests can relax with a drink in hand as they watch the chefs at work in the kitchen.
  • The minimum age for participation in the cooking classes is 12 years old.

Upcoming cooking classes 2019

Keen for an exercise in culinary craftsmanship? Then diarise the following dates for cooking classes in 2019. All skill levels are welcome.

May 2019 Classes

Date Event Time Cost
Saturday, 18 May Ultimate Patisserie (Session 3) 9am – 1pm R850 Book Now
Saturday, 18 May Food Safety in Catering certification 9am – 4pm R2 850 Book Now
Monday, 20 May – Friday, 24 May Superyacht Advanced Culinary Tuition 9am – 4pm R9 599 Book Now
Tuesday, 21 May Authentic Italian 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Wednesday, 22 May Mastering Meats – Braai & Grill 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Thursday, 23 May Plating & Presentation 6pm – 9.30pm R680 Book Now
Friday, 24 May Pop-Up Dinner 6pm onwards R350 Book Now
Saturday, 25 May Ultimate Patisserie (Session 4) 9am – 1pm R850 Book Now
Monday, 27 May – Thursday, 30 May Domestic Training Course 9am – 1pm R2 200 Book Now
Tuesday, 28 May Food Safety in Catering certification 9am – 4pm R2 850 Book Now
Tuesday, 28 May South African Cooking Safari 1.30pm – 5pm R650 Book Now
Tuesday, 28 May Indian Sessions (All 4 Sessions) 1.30pm – 5pm R2 400 Book Now
Tuesday, 28 May Indian Sessions (Session 1) 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Wednesday, 29 May, Thursday 30 May & Tuesday, 4 June, Friday, 7 June Intermediate Cooking (All 4 Sessions) 1.30pm – 5pm R2 200 Book Now
Wednesday, 29 May Sushi Made Simple 6pm – 9.30pm R340 Book Now
Thursday, 30 May Indian Sessions (Session 2) 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now

June 2019 Classes

Date Event Time Cost
Saturday, 1 June Food Safety in Catering Certification 9am – 4pm R2 850 Book Now
Monday, 3 June – Tuesday, 4 June Baking Masterclass (2 Sessions) 9am – 3pm R820 Book Now
Tuesday, 4 June Indian Sessions (Session 3) 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Wednesday, 5 June Salads & Dressings 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Thursday, 6 June Indian Sessions (Session 4) 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Friday, 7 June Food Safety in Catering Certification 9am – 4pm R2 850 Book Now
Friday, 7 June – Saturday, 6 July Ultimate Patisserie (All 5 Sessions) 9am – 1pm R3 750 Book Now
Saturday, 8 June Ultimate Patisserie (Session 1) 9am – 1pm R850 Book Now
Monday, 10 June – Tuesday, 11 June Artisan Breads (2 Sessions) 9am – 1pm R799 Book Now
Tuesday, 11 June South African Cooking Safari 1.30pm – 5pm R650 Book Now
Tuesday, 11 June International Street Food 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Wednesday, 12 June – Friday, 21 June Superyacht 8-Day Foundation Culinary Tuition 9am – 4pm R14 599 Book Now
Wednesday, 12 June Deliciously Vegan 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Thursday, 13 June Flavour Blending 6pm – 9.30pm R680 Book Now
Friday, 14 June Asian Fusion 6pm – 9.30pm R680 Book Now
Saturday, 15 June Ultimate Patisserie (Session 2) 9am – 1pm R850 Book Now
Monday, 17 June – Friday, 21 June Superyacht Advanced Culinary Tuition 9am – 4pm R9 599 Book Now
Tuesday, 18 June Dim Sum 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Wednesday, 19 June – Thursday, 20 June Baking Masterclass (2 Sessions) 9am – 1pm R820 Book Now
Friday, 21 June Pop-Up Dinner 6pm onwards R350 Book Now
Saturday, 22 June Ultimate Patisserie (Session 3) 9am – 1pm R850 Book Now
Saturday, 22 June Chocolate Workshop 9am – 1pm R850 Book Now
Saturday, 22 June Food Safety in Catering certification 9am – 4pm R2 850 Book Now
Monday, 24 June – Thursday, 27 June Basic Kitchen Skills 9am – 1pm R2 200 Book Now
Tuesday, 25 June South African Cooking Safari 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Wednesday, 26 June Vegetarian 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Thursday, 27 June Mastering Seafood – Fish 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Thursday, 27 June – Friday, 28 June Student Survival 1.30pm – 5pm R1 000 Book Now
Friday, 28 June Pimp that Burger 1.30pm – 5pm R680 Book Now
Saturday, 29 June Ultimate Patisserie (Session 4) 9am – 1pm R850 Book Now
Saturday, 29 June Confectionery & Sweets 9am – 1pm R850 Book Now

Address

3 Woodcutters Grove Estate Peterhof Close Hout Bay

Contact

021 790 7165
info@stircrazycatering.co.za