Cooking Classes with Professional Chefs at Stir Crazy Cooking School

Cooking Classes with Professional Chefs at Stir Crazy Cooking School

Learn to cook like a pro at these fun and interactive cooking classes and training courses.

Not everyone gets to be a top chef, but who says you can’t pretend to be one for a day. These hands-on cooking classes provide a fun and interactive environment for anyone to try their hand at the culinary arts.

The bonus? You’re guaranteed a fun night out, followed by a delicious dinner where participants get to enjoy their culinary creations.

Cooking classes at Stir Crazy

The cooking classes are taught by professional chefs, who bring a wealth of experience from the restaurant industry. Some of the cooking experiences on offer include:

All Things Chocolate Workshop
As the name suggests, it’s all about the rich and creamy heavenly stuff. You get to taste it, mould it, and use it to make various chocolate pastries.
Cost R820
Duration 4 hours

South African Cooking Safari
This course celebrates our country’s diverse cultural influences, with a mix of African, Afrikaans and Cape Malay recipes. You’ll learn to make chakalaka, boerewors and bobotie samosas.
Cost R650
Duration 3.5 hours

Baking Masterclass
Learn how to bake buttery croissants like they do in food-loving France, and try your hand at an array of other decadent pastries.
Cost R820
Duration 3.5 hours

Good to know

  • The school hosts corporate year-end functions and team-building events. One such offering is their Masterchef Teambuilding event, where you and your colleagues compete against each other.
  • The school also hosts pop-up dinner events, where a team of chefs (graduates from the school’s Super Yacht Culinary Course) prepare a five-course gourmet meal under the supervision of head chef Brett Nussey. Guests can relax with a drink in hand as they watch the chefs at work in the kitchen.
  • The minimum age for participation in the cooking classes is 12 years old.

What’s cooking in 2019?

Keen for an exercise in culinary craftsmanship? Then diarise the following dates for cooking classes in 2019. All skill levels are welcome.

March 2019 Classes

Date Event Time Cost
Monday, 18 March Artisan Breads (2 sessions) 9am – 1pm R799 Book Now
Monday, 18 March South African Cooking Safari 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Tuesday, 19 March New Style Tapas 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Wednesday, 20 March – Friday, 29 March Superyacht 8-Day Foundation Culinary Tuition 9am – 4pm R14 599 Book Now
Wednesday, 20 March Knife Skills & Kitchen Hacks 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Saturday, 23 March Confectionary & Sweets 9am – 1pm R820 Book Now
Saturday, 23 March Food Safety in Catering Certification 9am – 4pm R2 850 Book Now
Monday, 25 March – Friday, 29 March Superyacht Advanced Culinary Tuition 9am – 4pm R9 599 Book Now
Monday, 25 March South African Cooking Safari 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Tuesday, 26 March Low Carb & Plant-Based 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Friday, 29 March Pop-Up Dinner 6pm onward R350 Book Now
Saturday, 30 March Food Safety in Catering Certification 9am – 4pm R2 850 Book Now

April 2019 Classes

Date Event Time Cost
Monday, 1 April South African Cooking Safari 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Monday, 1 April Knife Skills & Kitchen Hacks 1.30pm – 5pm R650 Book Now
Tuesday, 2 April Dim Sum 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Tuesday, 2 April Baking Masterclass (2 Sessions) 9am – 1pm R820 Book Now
Wednesday, 3 April Vegetarian 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Thursday, 4 April Macaron Masterclass 6pm – 9.30pm R820 Book Now
Friday, 5 April Baking and Decorating 9am – 1pm R850 Book Now
Tuesday, 9 April Asian Fusion 6pm – 9.30pm R680 Book Now
Wednesday, 10 April Mexican 6pm – 9.30pm R680 Book Now
Thursday, 11 April Mastering Seafood – Fish 6pm – 9.30pm R680 Book Now
Friday, 12 April Pop-Up Dinner 6pm onward R350 Book Now
Saturday, 13 April Food Safety in Catering certification 9am – 4pm R2 850 Book Now
Monday, 15 April – Thursday, 18 April Domestic Training (4 days) 9am – 1pm R2 200 Book Now
Tuesday, 16 April Baking Masterclass (Session 1&2) 1.30pm – 5pm R820 Book Now
Tuesday, 16 April Authentic Italian Cooking 6pm – 9.30pm R650 Book Now
Wednesday, 17 April Confectionary & Sweets 6pm – 9.30pm R820 Book Now
Tuesday, 23 April Artisan Breads (Session 1&2) 9am – 1pm R799 Book Now
Tuesday, 23 April Mothers & Daughters 1.30pm – 5pm R1 200 Book Now
Wednesday, 24 April Pimp that Burger 1.30pm – 5pm R680 Book Now
Wednesday, 24 April Pacific Rim 6pm – 9.30pm R680 Book Now
Thursday, 25 April Knife Skills & Kitchen Hacks 1.30pm – 5pm R650 Book Now
Friday, 26 April Chocolate Workshop 9am – 1pm R820 Book Now
Friday, 26 April Pizza Evening 6pm – 9.30pm R500 Book Now
Saturday, 27 April Macaron Masterclass 9am – 1pm R799 Book Now
Saturday, 27 April Food Safety in Catering certification 9am – 4pm R2 850 Book Now
Monday, 29 April Intermediate Cooking (4 Sessions) 1.30pm – 5pm R2 200 Book Now
Tuesday, 30 April A Journey through Thailand (3 Sessions) 6pm – 9.30pm R1 800 Book Now

Address

3 Woodcutters Grove Estate Peterhof Close Hout Bay

Contact

021 790 7165
info@stircrazycatering.co.za

Disclaimer:

The Inside Guide has made every effort to ensure that the information in this post was correct at the time of publication. However, we do not assume any liability caused by errors, such as price, cost, time, and location.

Time of publication: 14 March 2019